Florida Online Boating Safety Course and Exam
Welcome to the official boating
safety course developed for the Florida Fish and Wildlife
Conservation Commission. This safe boating course lets you get
your Florida Boating Safety Education I.D. Card online so that
you can comply with Florida boater
||1 - This boat
safety course is user-friendly and
self-directed. Study at your own pace!
||2 -Take the official Florida
boating safety Certification Exam. Pay $29.50—one time only, after you pass.
||3 - When you pass, you will receive your permanent Florida
Boating Safety Education I.D. Card by mail.
Boating Citation? Florida Mandatory Education for Violators
Have you received a boating citation? Florida law requires that anyone convicted of a criminal boating violation, a non-criminal boating infraction which resulted in a boating accident, or two non-criminal boating safety infractions within a 12-month period, must enroll in, attend, and successfully complete an approved safe boating course for violators.
Boat Ed Advantage
- Recognized leader in boating safety—Boat Ed is the official
and exclusive provider of print, video or online boating
safety courses for 49 states, plus the
U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary.
- Boat insurance savings—Even if you aren't required to get your boating license, passing may help you save on boat
and PWC insurance!
Learn boating safety by video ...
The How to Boat Smart—Florida Boating Safety Video will help you make the most of your boating safety course.
This fast-paced, up-to-date, 82-minute video combines live
action and animation to visually reinforce all of the important
boating safety topics.
You can order your How to Boat Smart—Florida Boating
Safety Video for only $14.95 plus $5.00 shipping and
To order, call 1-800-830-2268, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday, or send a check (for $19.95) to:
14086 Proton Road
Dallas, TX 75244
Need More Information?
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Farris Bryant Building
620 S. Meridian St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1600