The Boater's Guide of Arizona: A Handbook of Boating Laws and Responsibilities
The Official Boating Handbook of the Arizona Game and Fish Department - Web Version
Table of Contents
|Paddlecraft||PWC||Boat Less Than 16 Ft.||Boat 16 Ft. or Longer|
|Certificate of Number on Board||✓||✓||✓|
|Registration Decals Displayed||✓||✓||✓|
|Wearable Life Jackets (PFDs)||✓2||✓1||✓2||✓2|
|Throwable Life Jackets (PFDs)||✓|
|Type B-I Fire Extinguisher||✓||✓||✓|
|Backfire Flame Arrestor||✓||✓3||✓3|
|Horn, Whistle, or Bell||✓4||✓4||✓4||✓4|
- Those on PWC must wear a life jacket (PFD) at all times.
- Those 12 years of age and younger must wear a life jacket (PFD) while underway on any vessel. See Personal Flotation Devices (Life Jackets) for more information.
- Required on inboard engines.
- Required when boating on federally controlled waters.
- If a PWC is operated at night, it must be equipped with the required navigation lights.
*On boats longer than 26 feet, additional equipment is required. Refer to: