About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the timed Hawaii Boat Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Boater Education Certificate.

Learn More Register for the Course

BWI Enforcement

Under Hawaii law, the penalties for boating while intoxicated include a fine of not less than $50 nor more than $1,000, imprisonment for up to 30 days, or both a fine and imprisonment.