About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the timed Kansas Boat Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Kansas Boater Education Certificate.

Learn More Register for the Course

Kansas Boating Accident Report

A vessel operator involved in a boating accident must report the accident to the Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism within 48 hours if the accident involved:

  • Injury to any person requiring treatment beyond first aid or …
  • Death or disappearance of any person.

Damage to the vessel(s) or other property exceeding $2,000 must be reported to the Department within five days of its occurrence.

Accidents should be reported on accident report forms available from the Law Enforcement Division of the Department. All reports must be submitted to:

Law Enforcement Division
Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism
512 SE 25th Avenue
Pratt, Kansas 67124-8174