About the Study Guide

You are looking at a preview of what’s in the timed Oklahoma Boat Ed Course. Feel free to look around, but you’ll need to register to begin progress toward getting your Oklahoma Boater Education Certificate.

Learn More Register for the Course

Officer testing for sobriety
By operating a vessel on Oklahoma waters, you have consented to be tested for the presence of alcohol, drugs, or other intoxicating substances if arrested by a peace officer. Failure to submit to testing for the presence of alcohol, drugs, or other intoxicating substances will be admissible as evidence in trial.

Oklahoma law establishes the following penalties.

  • On a first conviction of operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs, the violator will receive a fine of up to $1,000.
  • On a subsequent conviction of operating under the influence of alcohol or drugs, the violator will receive a fine of up to $2,500 and not less than $1,000.