The Handbook of South Carolina Boating Laws and Responsibilities
The Official Boating Handbook of the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources - Web Version
Table of Contents
Schedule of Fees to Register Your Boat or Motor
Note: These fees are subject to change.
|New Registration and Title||$40.00|
|Transfer Boat Registration and Title||$16.00|
|Watercraft Title (sailboat)||$10.00|
|Transfer Motor Title||$10.00|
|Duplicate Card or Decals||$5.00 each|
|Late Fee (31st day–60th day)||$15.00|
|Late Fee (61st day and thereafter)||$30.00|
All watercraft and/or motors MUST be registered and titled within 30 days of purchase.
The listed fees are valid as of October 2013, and they are subject to change at any time. To see the most current fees, go to http://www.dnr.sc.gov/boating/registration.html.