The Handbook of South Carolina Boating Laws and Responsibilities
The Official Boating Handbook of the South Carolina Department of Natural Resources - Web Version
Table of Contents
South Carolina law prohibits anyone from abandoning a vessel or motor on any public lands or waters of the state.
Penalties include a fine of up to $5,000 and up to 30 days imprisonment.
Vessel owners also must pay to have the vessel or motor removed from the public land or water.