The New Jersey In-Person Exam
Important In-Person Exam Information
Locating and Signing Up for the In-Person Exam
Students must successfully complete the In-Person Exam required by the New Jersey State Police. Print your Online Course Completion Certificate, which is valid for 365 days and will serve as your admission ticket for the state-required In-Person Exam.
If you have not signed up for the In-Person Exam yet, you can view a list of In-Person Exam locations and dates. The In-Person Exam costs $35.00 and is collected when you sign up.
Important: A photo ID is required for admittance into the In-Person Exam. Remember to bring your Online Course Completion Certificate to the In-Person Exam as proof of online course completion.
Warning! Passing the online course does not guarantee you a spot at the In-Person Exam.
Once you have completed the In-Person Exam, you’ll be issued a temporary certificate to use until your lifetime New Jersey Boat Safety Certificate arrives by mail from the New Jersey State Police.
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions New Jersey Boating students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions