Table of Contents

Download the PDF Version

Vessel and Engine Restrictions

Powerboats are restricted to a single electric motor on:

Ackre Lake
Bear Canyon Lake
Bunch Reservoir
Carnero Lake
Chaparral Park Lake
Cluff Ponds
Coconino Reservoir
Coors Lake
Dankworth Pond
Dogtown Reservoir
Fortuna Lake
Goldwater Lake
Granite Basin Lake
Horsethief Basin Lake
Hulsey Lake
J.D. Dam Lake
Knoll Lake
Lee Valley Lake
McKellips Park Lake
Pratt Lake
Quigley Lake
Redondo Lake
Riggs Flat Lake
Roper Lake
Santa Fe Lake
Scott’s Reservoir
Sierra Blanca Lake
Soldier Lake (in Coconino Co.)
Stehr Lake
Stoneman Lake
Tunnel Reservoir
Whitehorse Lake
Willow Creek Reservoir
Woodland Reservoir
Woods Canyon Lake

Powerboats are restricted to using only a single electric motor or a single gasoline engine of 10 horsepower or less on:

Arivaca Lake
Ashurst Lake
Becker Lake
Big Lake
Black Canyon Lake
Blue Ridge Reservoir
Cataract Lake
Chevelon Canyon Lake
Cholla Lake Hot Pond
Concho Lake
Crescent Lake
Fool Hollow Lake
Kaibab Lake
Kinnikinick Lake
Little Mormon Lake
Lower Lake Mary
Luna Lake
Lynx Lake
Marshall Lake
Mexican Hay Lake
Nelson Reservoir
Parker Canyon Lake
Peña Blanca Lake
Rainbow Lake
River Reservoir
Show Low Lake
Whipple Lake
White Mountain Lake (in Apache Co.)
Willow Springs Lake

Other Restrictions

Vessels are prohibited on Frye Mesa Reservoir, Rose Canyon Lake, and Snow Flat Lake.

Vessels are prohibited from entering the following waters during these dates*:

  • The posted portion of Luna Lake from February 15 through July 31
  • The posted portions of Roosevelt Lake from November 15 through February 15
  • The posted portion of Mittry Lake from November 15 through February 15
  • The posted portion of the Agua Fria Arm of Lake Pleasant from December 15 to June 15
  • The posted portions of Woods Canyon Lake, Show Low Lake, Lynx Lake, Alamo Lake, and Roosevelt Lake corresponding to eagle nest closure areas

* Closure dates may vary. Always check the dates posted on closure buoys.