Official Arkansas Boating Safety Course Online
Take this Arkansas–approved course to complete your online boating safety education.
unlimited exam attempts
Get Boating certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $29.95 online course.
Print your online course completion document.
Get ready to go boating!
Arkansas Boating Education Requirements
You must have an Arkansas Boater Education Card to legally operate a motorized vessel in the state of Arkansas. You must be at least 12 years of age to operate a motorized vessel powered by an engine of 10 horsepower or more.
You must be 16 years of age or older to independently operate a personal watercraft. Persons under the age of 16 years of age must be supervised by an adult when operating a personal watercraft.
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Arkansas to take this online course.
What to Expect From Boat Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe boating practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Arkansas Boating Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Boating safety education established by Arkansas. Boat Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Boating laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Boat Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Boat Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
2 Natural Resources Dr.
Little Rock, AR 72205
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made to serve students, agencies, and organizations worldwide.
Is it the Boating safety license?
Boating safety education certification is not the same thing as a Boating license. What you really need is the Arkansas Boating Safety Education Certificate. You can get the Arkansas Boating Safety Education Certificate by taking this boat safety course at boat-ed.com. Find out if you need the card.
Did you lose your card? Replace it here.Get Started →
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Arkansas Boating students most frequently ask.Arkansas Frequently Asked Questions