Official New Hampshire Boating Safety Course Online
Take this New Hampshire–approved course to complete your online Boating safety education.
pay only when you pass, unlimited exam attempts
Get Boating certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $24.50 course, and pay a $20.50 state fee.
Finish any other requirements.
Get ready to go boating!
Do you need New Hampshire Boating education?
You need education if you are at least 16 years old and will be operating a motorboat over 25 hp or a ski craft in New Hampshire.
New Hampshire Marine Patrol Requirements
You must be at least 15 years old to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of New Hampshire to take this online course.
After this Course
After passing the online course, you are required to attend the Proctored Exam to complete your Boating safety certification.
What To Expect From Boat Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe boating practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in New Hampshire Boating Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Boating safety education established by New Hampshire. Boat Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Boating laws and regulations.
As a course provider approved by the New Hampshire Marine Patrol, the New Hampshire Boat Ed Course covers everything a new boater may need to know in order to be safe in New Hampshire while boating.Sign Up For Free →
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Boat Ed offers the only online Boating education courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Boat Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
New Hampshire Approved
New Hampshire Marine Patrol
31 Dock Road
Gilford, NH 03249
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
Is it the Boating safety license?
Boating safety education certification is not the same thing as a Boating license. What you really need is the New Hampshire Safe Boating Certificate. You can get the New Hampshire Safe Boating Certificate by taking this boat safety course at boat-ed.com. Find out if you need the card.
Did you lose your card? Replace it here.Sign Up For Free →
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions New Hampshire Boating students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions