Official Mississippi Boating Safety Course Online
Take this Mississippi–approved course to complete your online Boating safety education.
unlimited exam attempts
Get Boating certified in 3 steps.
Study and pass the $29.50 course.
Print your online course completion document.
Get ready to go boating!
Mississippi Boating Education Requirements
All operators born after June 30, 1980, must have successfully completed a boater education course approved by the Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks to legally operate a vessel. Anyone under the age of 12 years while operating a vessel must be accompanied by a person 21 years or older.
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks Requirements
There is no minimum age requirement to take this online course.
You do not have to be a resident of Mississippi to take this online course.
What to Expect From Boat Ed
Live‐Action, High‐Definition Videos
Our course videos feature a combination of professional educators (who double as professional actors), entertaining storylines, and up‐to‐date scenarios that give you one of the most effective ways to learn safe boating practices.
Comprehensive Instruction in Mississippi Boating Safety Education
This official training program is developed to meet the standards for Boating safety education established by Mississippi. Boat Ed is the only safety course provider that develops print materials on behalf of government agencies responsible for Boating laws and regulations.
Learn Your Way on Any Device
Boat Ed offers online courses that are fully mobile-friendly from start to finish. This safety course is designed to work on your smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer.
You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or a little at a time over several days. Log in and out at any time, and we'll keep track of your progress. Most students finish the course in a few hours.
We’re people, not robots.
Our customer service team, made up of real people with real Boat Ed experience, is here to provide assistance through all channels—phone, email, and chat.
8:30 a.m. to midnight CST Monday–Friday
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. CST Saturday & Sunday
Get help seven days a week from professionals like Bill, Diana, Heidi, Laura, Lilibeth, Liz, Marc, Nichole, and Thomas.
Mississippi Department of Wildlife, Fisheries and Parks
Jackson, MS 39211
Made in the U.S.A.
This safety course is proudly made in Dallas, Texas, U.S.A., and our servers and data storage facilities are located within the U.S.A.
Is it the Boating safety license?
Boating safety education certification is not the same thing as a Boating license. What you really need is the Mississippi Boater Education Certificate. You can get the Mississippi Boater Education Certificate by taking this boat safety course at boat-ed.com. Find out if you need the card.
Did you lose your card? Replace it here.Get Started →
Need help? Here are the answers to the questions Mississippi Boating students most frequently ask.Frequently Asked Questions