Skip to main content

Course Outline

Federally controlled waters are waters on which vessels must observe federal requirements, including visual distress signal requirements. These waters include:

  • Coastal waters
  • The Great Lakes
  • Territorial seas
  • Bodies of water connected directly to one of the above, up to a point where the body of water is less than two miles wide

  • Unit 4 of 6
  • Topic 10 of 19
  • Page 1 of 1